UploadVR Announces The First Ever E3 VR Showcase
UploadVR Announces The First Ever E3 VR Showcase
Is VR Dead? The Arguments For And Against The Industry’s Demise
Is VR Dead? The Arguments For And Against The Industry’s Demise
‘Superhot VR’ Has Now Generated More Revenue Than The Original PC Game
‘Superhot VR’ Has Now Generated More Revenue Than The Original PC Game
Imax Is Shutting Down Its VR Business, Closing Remaining Three VR Centers in Q1
Imax Is Shutting Down Its VR Business, Closing Remaining Three VR Centers in Q1
Nintendo Releases First Zelda: Breath of the Wild VR Screenshots
Nintendo Releases First Zelda: Breath of the Wild VR Screenshots
SIMILAR ARTICLES:

Watch Upload’s E3 VR Showcase 2019 Right Here At 9am PT

VR Cover
Hi! This is it! The big moment! I think we’re ready. Well, sort of ready; don’t try exporting high-framerate video on an old PC 15 hours before your big showcase. Believe me, you do not want the kind of heart attack that will give you. Anyway, welcome to Upload’s E3 VR Showcase 2019! The first one evs!

Pre-Show: 8:45am PT/11:45am ET/4:45pm BT/5:45pm CET

We’ve been working really hard to bring you an awesome show today. Be exactly here at this very website on this very webpage at 8:45am PT/11:45am ET/4:45pm BT/5:45pm CET for our pre-show. There we’ll countdown to the launch of the E3 VR Showcase with five trailers, most of which are brand new, some of which you may have seen before.

The Main Event: 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST/6pm CEST

Then, at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST/6pm CEST the E3 VR Showcase 2019 kicks off! We’ll feature over 30 VR titles including brand new reveals, updates for some of your current favorites and a whole host of gameplay and trailers for things to come. We’ll kick things off with a big reveal from our friends at Vertigo Games and keep things moving from there. We’ve got something for everyone in this showcase: new Quest games and ports, info on upcoming PSVR titles and some truly awesome content for the PC VR crowd.

The VR Today. Currently Virtual Reality is growing in popularity and while companies like the Oculus Rift are losing some of their customers because of unpopular marketing practices, other devices, including the HTC Vive are taking the VR stage. Furthermore, with Google Cardboard creating the concept and other companies taking note, Smartphone Virtual Reality Goggles are letting consumers easily enjoy and experience immersive virtual and augmented reality. With huge consumer base, the multiple platforms for development, and the lack of many VR games and experiences, small start-ups as well as huge companies are investing huge amounts of money into the development of content for Virtual Reality, which might very well help VR finally achieve the world-wide recognition it didn’t manage to achieve on the market for years.

A very special thank you goes out to each and every VR developer that worked with us on this showcase. You guys put your trust in us to pull this off and we can but hope our 75 minutes of celebrating all things VR does your work justice. VR wouldn’t be the same without you!

After the show, stick around! We’ll have first impressions on some of our biggest reveals and follow-up articles for all the headlines. And, of course, there’s more VR to come from E3 itself. Check back all week for the latest coverage on the ground at the LA Convention Center.
Tagged with: E3 2019, E3 VR, htc vive, Oculus Quest, oculus rift, oculus rift s, PSVR, The E3 VR Showcase, valve index, VR gaming
SIMILAR ARTICLES:
UploadVR’s Best Of 2018 VR Award Nominees
UploadVR’s Best Of 2018 VR Award Nominees
Best VR headsets 2018: HTC Vive, Oculus, PlayStation VR compared
Best VR headsets 2018: HTC Vive, Oculus, PlayStation VR compared
VR is NOT Dying: Members of the Virtual Reality Group on Facebook Respond to My Blogpost on Drift0r’s YouTube Video, And Set the Record Straight
VR is NOT Dying: Members of the Virtual Reality Group on Facebook Respond to My Blogpost on Drift0r’s YouTube Video, And Set the Record Straight
Up For Debate - 3 years into VR, have you bought a VR headset yet?
Up For Debate - 3 years into VR, have you bought a VR headset yet?